## Tickhill Velo Club Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2024



# Results Sheet

Thanks to those who helped make the day a success:

- You The Riders: Choosing to enter our event.
- Timekeepers: Christine and Phil Minto, ably assisted by Lawrence Buckley.
- HQ Team: Martin Crapper, Diane Jordan, Carol Sales.
- Blaxton (Magic) Roundabout Team: Christina Cooper, Diana Simpson, Gary Durham, Jon Brough.
- Start Line Team: Pete Down, Dean O'Sullivan, Graham Fletcher.
- Don Valley Cycles: Good friends to Tickhill Velo and sponsors of the event.

## **Race Review**

The weather was forecast to be good, but we woke up to showers. Fortunately, by race time the clouds had cleared, and all riders enjoyed some sunshine.

We had 78 entrants over Road Bike and TT Bike events but unfortunately 7 were unable to attend for various reasons.

There were no incidents or dramas reported on the day, apart from some riders having to negotiate a traction engine chugging its way up the course at a sedate pace. Hopefully everyone had a good experience, if not let me know and I'll try to ensure it's sorted for next year.

Thanks to everyone who stayed for post-race refreshments in the village hall and presentation of the results & prizes. It was great to see so many riders and friends having a chat and catching up. A good point to thank the TVC bakers for the home-made cakes & buns and the TVC HQ Team for keeping the tea and coffee flowing.

Tickhill Velo's charity ride beneficiary this year is Eve's Trust, a Doncaster based cancer charity raising money to contribute towards patients & their families in fulfilling a dream or granting a wish, if only for a day. A total of £33.53 was kindly donated at the buffet which will be added to our collection total, thank you so much.

#### Results

There is a full list of results to follow but the prize winners in the two events are:

<u>T</u>	<u>T B</u>	ike Faste	est Male	TT B	ike Faste	est Female
1:	st	£40.00	Andrew Whiteley	1st	£40.00	Madeline Moore
2	nd	£20.00	Julian Ramsbottom	2nd	£20.00	Rebbeca Waterfield
3	rd	£15.00	Andy Thomas	3rd	£15.00	Amanda Dean
<u>R</u>	oac	d Bike Fa	stest Male	Road	d Bike Fa	stest Female
			<u>stest Male</u> Chris Dyke			<u>stest Female</u> Jenny Down
1:	st	£40.00		1st	£40.00	
1: 2:	st nd	£40.00 £20.00	Chris Dyke	1st	£40.00	Jenny Down

Prize Money: if your name appears in the list above Congratulations!

**Other News:** Did you lose your back light on the course? One was handed into the HQ let me know if it is yours and I'll pop it into the post.



# **Finally A Blatant Advert**

If today's flat ride has left you thinking about hills take a look at our Hill Climb on October 13<sup>th</sup> 2024. Details on CTT website here: <a href="www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/26207">www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/26207</a> If it's not for you but you enjoyed the TVC experience pass it on to your club mates!

# **Complete Result Sheet**

	Tickhill Velo open 10 Time					
Pos.	Name	Club	Gender	Time	Ave. speed	Bib No
1	Chris Dyke	Team Lifting Gear Products	М	21:33.0	27.84	25
2	Duncan Putman	Derby Mercury R C	М	23:08.0	25.94	16
3	Andy White	Sitwell Cycling Club	М	24:19.0	24.67	50
4	Michael Harrison	City RC (Hull)	М	24:21.0	24.64	66
5	Timothy Burn	Sitwell Cycling Club	М	24:47.0	24.21	14
6	Marc Fairclough	Beeston Road Club	М	25:01.0	23.98	27
7	Neil Dean	Velo Sport Racing	М	25:06.0	23.90	73
8	Daniel Brewster	Tickhill Velo Club	М	25:35.0	23.45	1
9	Michael Allen	Team Enable - M.I. Racing	М	25:39.0	23.39	31
10	Daniel Moore	Tickhill Velo Club	М	26:13.0	22.89	64
11	Jody Williams	Tickhill Velo Club	М	26:54.0	22.30	18
12	Craig Magee	Tickhill Velo Club	М	27:07.0	22.13	13
13	Paul Ferguson	Tickhill Velo Club	М	27:33.0	21.78	9
14	Adrian Jackson	VTTA (North Midlands)	М	28:12.0	21.28	49
15	Jenny Down	Tickhill Velo Club	F	30:10.0	19.89	59
16	John Barnett	Otley CC	М	31:15.0	19.20	44
17	John Leach	Rossendale RC	М	31:24.0	19.11	54
18	Karen Cleminson	Tickhill Velo Club	F	32:04.0	18.71	29
19	Christopher James Fisher	Sowerby Brothers CRT	М	42:01.0	14.28	19

	Tickhill Velo open 10 Time Trial - TT Bikes Only					
Pos.	Name	Club	Gender	Time	Ave. speed	Bib No
1	Andrew Whiteley	Team Lifting Gear Products	М	20:15.0	29.63	55
2	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	М	20:21.0	29.48	60
3	Andy Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	М	20:40.0	29.03	70
4	Steve Smales	Harrogate Nova CC	М	21:07.0	28.41	20
5	Ben Watson	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	М	21:14.0	28.26	21
6	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	М	21:15.0	28.24	10
6	Ian Guilor	Mapperley CC	М	21:15.0	28.24	67
8	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	М	21:24.0	28.04	40
9	Mark Walker	Velo Sport Racing	М	21:31.0	27.89	45
10	Charlie Thorpe	Clifton CC York	М	21:35.0	27.80	38
11	James Canham	Racing Team Dawson	М	22:10.0	27.07	61
12	Jacob Leigh	trainSharp	М	22:22.0	26.83	35
12	Oliver Thorpe	Racing Team Dawson	М	22:22.0	26.83	46
14	Tim Baldwin	Trilab Racing	М	22:31.0	26.65	36
15	Pat Howdle	City RC (Hull)	М	22:45.0	26.37	22
16	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	М	22:57.0	26.14	51
17	Anthony Nash	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	М	23:17.0	25.77	15
18	Peter Fielding-Smith	Wilsons Wheels RT	М	23:21.0	25.70	78
19	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	М	23:23.0	25.66	26
20	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	М	23:34.0	25.46	5

21	Madeline Moore	TORQ Performance	F	23:54.0	25.10	42
22	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)	M	24:02.0	24.97	11
23	Todd Roberts	VTTA (Yorkshire)	M	24:06.0	24.90	52
24	Rebecca Waterfield	Velo Bavarian	F	24:09.0	24.84	6
25	Alan Busuttil	Matlock CC	М	24:13.0	24.78	4
26	Richard Napper	Sitwell Cycling Club	М	24:18.0	24.69	7
27	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	М	24:20.0	24.66	56
28	John Eric Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	24:41.0	24.31	32
29	Adam Oughtibridge	Barton Wheelers Cycling Club	М	24:50.0	24.16	53
30	Andrew Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	М	25:36.0	23.44	62
31	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	М	25:37.0	23.42	77
32	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	М	25:38.0	23.41	12
33	Lee Cairns	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	М	25:44.0	23.32	37
34	Chris Last	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	М	25:47.0	23.27	2
35	Mark Symons	Hull Thursday RC	М	25:51.0	23.21	57
36	Dale Wilkes	Mansfield Road Club	М	25:56.0	23.14	3
37	Len Best	Matlock CC	М	25:57.0	23.12	43
38	Graham Taylor	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	М	26:09.0	22.94	24
39	David Hayward	Matlock CC	М	26:18.0	22.81	58
39	Gary Kondor	Sherwood CC	М	26:18.0	22.81	72
41	Amanda Dean	Velo Sport Racing	F	26:42.0	22.47	75
42	Roy Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	М	26:53.0	22.32	68
43	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	М	26:56.0	22.28	47
44	Paul West	Sheffrec CC	М	26:58.0	22.25	48
45	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	М	27:16.0	22.00	33
45	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	М	27:16.0	22.00	63
47	Mel Bentley	Calder Clarion	М	27:17.0	21.99	39
48	Alan Kaye	City RC (Hull)	М	28:06.0	21.35	74
49	Andrew Penny	City RC (Hull)	М	29:07.0	20.61	8
50	Alan Gay	Vive Le Velo	М	31:01.0	19.34	28
51	David Shepherd	Sheffield Triathlon Club	М	31:13.0	19.22	69
	David Bird	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	DNF		17
	Jo Corbett	Sherwood CC	F	DNS		23
	Ady Dench	Team Sheffield	М	DNS		30
	Alistair Smith	Chesterfield Coureurs CC	М	DNS		34
	Aaron Cocker	Racing Team Dawson	М	DNS		41
	Ben Hancock	Calder Clarion	М	DNS		65
	James Dickson	AIMS Cycling	М	DNS		71
	Alistair Cole	Clifton CC York	М	DNS		76

Kind Regards, on behalf of Tickhill Velo Club

Martin Bagshaw Tickhill Velo Events Secretary.